01.04.2017

Prize at Limited Urban Planning
Competition 'Train Station Area Balingen'

Acknowledgement prize for the proposal of A-U-R-A: "The concept to restructure the competition area with new spatial edges and to bind it together to an overall spatial entity is appreciated..."

> competitionline

03.02.2017

Prize at Limited Urban Planning
Competition 'Bruhweg II, Gerlingen'

The jury awarded an acknowledgement prize to the design scheme of A-U-R-A in cooperation with Lavaland + Treibhaus landscape architecture for the urban planning proposal at the northern edge of the town.

> competitionline

18.11.2016

Success at Open Ideas Competition
'Epiphany Area in Mannheim - Feudenheim'

6th Place for the proposal of A-U-R-A: "The spatial framing of the church square is convincing... It has to be pointed out that the skillfully defined access to the twin buildings results in a good usability and orientation of the individual buildings..."

> competitionline

12.07.2016

Summer School DesignBuild-Studio
Lern-Spiel-Bau-Platz in Prags/ South Tyrol

In collaboration with baladilab, Montagstiftung, the Universities of Stuttgart, Brixen and Bozen, the school network Pustertal, the Group EOS and the Pedagogic Advisory Centre Bruneck Marisol Rivas Velázquez and Christian Schmutz will tutor a summer school for students in the Puster Valley in South Tyrol from September 18th until 27th. Together with young people the Burgerhof, a former barnyard in the mountains, shall be transformed into a place of learning, living, working, grounding oneself and encounter.

> More info here

04.05.2016

Qualification as adviser for school buildings

From September 2015 until March 2016 Christian Schmutz took part in the qualification program for an integrated advisory for school buildings, organized by the Montagstiftung Jugend und Gesellschaft in Bonn. Conceived for emerging teams of pedagogues and architects, the training comprises six modules: 'Phase Zero', 'Competencies and Roles of Advisers for school buildings', 'Pedagogy and Space', 'Moderation and Communication', 'Inclusion and Space' and two excursions to the Netherlands and South Tyrol, where best-practice school buildings have been visited.

08.05.2015

Prize at Limited Competition 'Station Area Rottenburg am Neckar'

4th Prize for the proposal of A-U-R-A: "The idea of a "green station" consisting of generous tree canopies with pavilions underneath is valued as a positive contribution..."

> competitionline

01.04.2015

Publication in 'Turris Babel n°97'

In their essay 'Educational zone Innichen' A-U-R-A reports about a collaborative project between the community of Innichen/ San Candido in South Tyrol and the University of Innsbruck. The contribution is published in the magazine "Turris Babel" issue N° 97 about school concepts focusing on secondary schools.

> PDF of the issue N° 97

10.12.2014

Prize at Open Urban Planning Competition 'Konversionsfläche Rohrbach - former Hospital'

The proposal by A-U-R-A in collaboration with silands landscape architecture was awarded with a 3rd prize: "It incorporates itself very naturally into the existing environment and meets the scale of the urban fabric. It links up with the surroundings through existing connections and continues them coherently into the area..."

> competitionline

18.07.2013

Public Talk on 'Improvisation - Between open space and appropriation'

Marisol Rivas participated in a public discussion on the potentials of the concept of improvisation as a tool for an alternative approach to urban development. The event moderated by Christian Holl was organized by Chamber of Architects Baden-Württemberg / FÜNF Chamber group of Stuttgart.

> More info here

17.07.2013

Exhibition and Research on Sustainable Tourism

The research project 'Beyond Tourism - Zanzibar' will be on display in the Architekturgalerie am Weißenhof, Stuttgart. The exhibition is on show until 15th September 2013.

> More info here

01.01.2013

Chamber of Architects Baden-Württemberg in Germany

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez is now registered as urban planner and member of the Chamber of Architects. Marisol is now allowed to file urban projects with local, national and European authorities.

11.10.2012

Public Talk on Curating Research

Marisol Rivas participated in a public discussion on 'Curatorial Practice as Research and Intervention' on KV.Wagenhallen in Stuttgart. The event moderated by Hannes Schwertfeger and Christian von Wissel, was organized by Citámbulos, the collective NMA and Academy Schloss Solitude. Participants included Iris Lenz/ IfA Stuttgart, Kay von Keitz/ plan-project Cologne, Melanie Mohren + Bernhard Herbordt, Anne Ewert/ Museum Tübingen, Peter Weigand/ Umschichten Stuttgart, Michael Birchall Stuttgart/ London and Valentina Rojas/ Citámbulos.

21.09.2012

Prize at Open Urban Planning Competition 'Thorstadt Aalen'

The jury awarded an acknowledgement to the design scheme of A-U-R-A in cooperation with Maciek Kopec for the redesign of the 'Thorstadt', an area closeby the main station: "The strength of the project is based on the integration of the various urban structures of the surroundings..."

> competitionline

03.07.2012

Senior Member
at the German Chapter of RMT

Marisol Rivas Velázquez has been appointed Senior Member at the Network of Mexican Talents Abroad (RTM for its initials in Spanish). The RMT was formally launched in 2005 by the Government of Mexico. Jointly with the National Council of Science and Technology (CONACYT) and the Institute of Mexicans Abroad (IME) the Mexican Foreign Office assumed the challenge of generating initiatives to benefit from the knowledge, experiences and talents of these Mexicans.

30.06.2012

Lecture at London Metropolitan University’s
studio culture’ conference

Marisol Rivas Velázquez introduced, with her paper lecture 'Translations', the possibilities and opportunities of intercultural studios in education.
Taking place on 29 and 30 June, the event featured a range of workshops and presentations around studio-based teaching.

21.04.2012

A-U-R-A at the Cultural Project
'Info Punkt Universum Center'

Invited by organizers Martin Leibinger and Andreas Dukek-Haferkorn, Christian Schmutz broached the issue of the history and problems of high rise buildings within an urban context in his lecture 'Hochhäuser - Utopien der Moderne'.

22.03.2012

Lecture at HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd

Christian Schmutz talks at the University of Applied Sciences in Schwäbisch Gmünd about Living environments and Interior Design. Addressing students from the field of Product Design the lecture provides an overview for their project to design the interiors of a new student dormitory in Ulm.

21.01.2012

Lecture at the 'Green House Fair' 2012

Invited by the Chamber of Architects from Baden-Wurttemberg Christian Schmutz will talk about energy saving and design potentials in the redesign of existing buildings.

19.10.2011

Chamber of Architects
Baden-Württemberg in Germany

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez is now registered as architect and member of the Chamber of Architects. Marisol is now allowed to file projects with local, national and European authorities.

15.09.2011

Relaunch of A-U-R-A Website

A-U-R-A's new CI and redesigned Website went online. Thanks a lot to Matthias Görlich (Design) and Huck-Fresow (Programming) for the splendid work!

11.08.2011

Visitor Center World Heritage in PLOT

Regensburg Visitors Center is published in 'PLOT - Creative Spaces' a magazine for Exhibition Design, Brand Design, Set & Stage Design and Artificial Environments.

28.05.2011

Visitor Center World Heritage Regensburg opened

The City of Regensburg celebrated the opening of the Visitor Center World Heritage Regensburg attended by Minister of State Martin Zeil and Lord Mayor Hans Schaidinger. A-U-R-A and BSF realized a splendid design concept with cabinets suspended from the ceiling that structures the exhibition content into clear areas while at the same time maintaining the extraordinary spatial quality of the protected historic Salzstadel.

> More info here

06.05.2011

Project for the Competition
'City Railway Station Ulm' shortlisted

A-U-R-A's project for the International Competition 'City Bahnhof Ulm' was shortlisted. The scheme develops the layout of the Railway Station and the logics of its adjacent areas from within the given surrounding quarters.

More info here

> competitionline

25.04.2011

Lecture at Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana in Mexico City

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez lectured at the '7th International Conference on Urbanism - Topics and Projects for a Living City'. The Conference took place from April 25-29 in the Museum Franz Mayer. Responsable for the organization was the Department of Architecture and Urbanism,  Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Azcapotzalco and the international network URBANINT.

05.11.2010

Student wins Prize at international
competition Urban SOS

Padraig McMorrow student from the University of Stuttgart / Dublín received for his work 'Gulsuyu & Gulensu – Rosewater Revitalisation' a Highly Commended award in students competition Urban SOS: Transformations. The project only toped by a quartet from Harvard University, was developed during the core design 'Istanbul Formal-Informal' tutored by Philipp Misselwitz & Marisol Rivas Velázquez at the SI/IU.

> More info here

28.06.2010

Students win prizes at
IASF 2010 in London

Three urban interventions for the International Architecture Student Festival were realized 1:1 by students from Innsbruck University. Tutored by Birgit Brauner and Christian Schmutz they received two prizes and one special mention.
Among other participant universities were the London Metropolitan University, Kingston University, Central Saint Martins, Canterbury School of Architecture, Cambridge University, Architectural Association from London and RMIT from Melbourne.

> More info here

29.03.2010

A-U-R-A on air at Radio Imer in Tijuana

Marisol Rivas Velázquez and Oscar Romo talked during Romo's radio program 'Mar sin Fronteras / Ocean Without Borders' about social involvement in urban projects, confronting students of architecture with new realities and the benefits of being 'foreign'.  The program airs at 102.5 FM Fusion IMER Radio and reaches more than 200.000 Spanish speakers on both sides of the border USA-Mexico.

28.09.2009

A-U-R-A moves into redesigned office space
in Ulm

After a busy summer with tons of bulky waste and renovation works A-U-R-A has moved into Ulm's City center, close-by the Railway Station.
From October on you can find us in our new address:

Zeitblomstr. 3
D-89073 Ulm | Germany

18.04.2009

A-U-R-A participated in workshop for the Citybahnhof Ulm

During two days 21 invited architects, landscape architects and urban planners were working on concepts for the redevelopment of the surrounding areas of Ulm's railway station.
The proposals are on show at the Infopunkt City Bahnhof Ulm.

08.04.2009

Prize in Ideas Competitition for a mixed-use building

A-U-R-A received 2nd Prize for their scheme for the Ideas Competition on the 'NU21 Centre Plot 4.4'. The proposed building accommodates a mixed use of housing and commerce while providing different uses, separated accesses and orientation.

> competitionline

03.12.2008

Publication in 'Multiple City'

A-U-R-A's research project 'Zeeland Pri(i)vince' is part of the catalogue of the exhibition 'Multiple City' at the Pinakothek der Moderne, Munich. 'Multiple City' shows current urban developments worldwide as mirrored in central urban concepts of the past 100 years.
The exhibition, edited by Prof. Sophie Wolfrum, Prof. Winfried Nerdinger and Susanne Schaubeck is on show until 1st March 2009.

> More info here

20.09.2008

Lecture at AFN during the Kulturnacht Ulm/ Neu-Ulm

Christian Schmutz talked about new ways of urban living in his lecture 'Renaissance des Wohnens in der Stadt' at the Architekturforum Neu-Ulm.

31.05.2008

BABEL at A4 - Architects Night in Munich

During the 4th Week of Architecture in Munich A-U-R-A organized together with the offices of WUDA and MALO the exhibition 'Babel', a presentation of the activities of three multinational offices in german-austrian planning realities: architecture statements, cultural input, output, import, export in Europe of open borders?

> More info here

22.05.2008

Publication in 'mu.dot'

In their essay 'A journey into the lost parts of Havana', A-U-R-A exercises a nostalgic journey into some emblematic and systematically ignored places in Havana Cuba. The essay is published in first edition of magazine for urban documentation-opinion-theory 'mu.dot': 'Memory Amnesia and Urbanism' which investigates the relationship between urbanism and memory.

> More info here

07.04.2008

Competition won for the World Heritage Regensburg Visitor Center

The team of A-U-R-A und Bertron.Schwarz.Frey received 1st Prize and the commission for the design of the permanent exhibition in the historic Salzstadel in Regensburg.

16.01.2008

A-U-R-A on air at SWR4

Christian Schmutz was a discussion guest during a program about architecture broadcasted by SWR4.

15.09.2007

Lecture at AFN during the Kulturnacht Ulm

Christian Schmutz talked about the historic evolution of gardens in his lecture 'Kunsträume - von Garten und Parks, der Hortus Conclusus und seine Nachfolger' at the Architekturforum Neu-Ulm.

11.07.2007

Prize for Competition 'Housing at Glacispark'

In the International Competition 'Wohnen am Glacispark', the jury awarded a Realization Prize to the project by A-U-R-A. On a site of 4,2 ha 300 housing unit shall be built. A-U-R-A as one out of five offices was recommended to the investors for commissioning.

> competitionline

25.05.2007

Panel discussion at Power
Conference during 3rd IABR

Christian Schmutz participated in a panel discussion at the conference 'Power - Producing the Contemporary City'. Participants included Pier Paolo Tamburelli, Christian Schmutz, Frans Schouten, Joan Ockman and Paul Burgstaller, moderated by Roemer van Toorn.

> More info here

24.05.2007

Contribution to 3rd International Architecture Biennale Rotterdam

'Reintroducing the City in Havana' a research project developed by A-U-R-A in collaboration with FÜNDC will be on display in the Kunsthal Rotterdam at 3rd International Architecture Biennale. The exhibition is on show until 2 September 2009.

> More info here

23.09.2006

Lecture at AFN during Kulturnacht
Ulm/ Neu-Ulm

Christian Schmutz talked about the 'Good Living' in his lecture 'Kultur und Raum - Das Gute Wohnen' at the Architekturforum Neu-Ulm.

13.04.2006

A-U-R-A at Trendboulevard Zurich

Invited by Holger Schurk and Stefan Kurath (DFORM) A-U-R-A presents its study 'Sides of Soccer' at Trendboulevard. The exhibition on the former site of MAAG will be open until 17 April 2006.

14.10.2005

A-U-R-A wins Competition Judenhof Ulm

Judenhof's scheme by A-U-R-A received 1st Prize and was recommended by the jury for realization: "The simple design impresses with the proposal to insert a bright carpet of limestone into the square surface…"

> More info here

> competitionline

11.10.2005

Lecture at AFN Neu-Ulm

Invited by the Architekturforum Neu-Ulm Marisol Rivas Velázquez and Christian Schmutz reported about current Dutch architectural trends in their lecture 'Second Modernity in the Netherlands'.

23.09.2005

Lecture and project on show at Plan05 in Cologne

A-U-R-A contributed with the study 'Utopia and its High-ness' to the symposium 'Reconsidering Utopia(s)' curated by Ines Weizman and Manuel Herz. The project is exhibited at Museum Ludwig until 30 September 2005.

> More info here

01.04.2017

Preis beim nichtoffenen städtebaulichen
Ideenwettbewerb 'Bahnhofsareal – Stadteingang Nord in Balingen'

Anerkennung für den Entwurf von A-U-R-A: "Das Konzept der Verfasser, mit neuen Raumkanten das Wettbewerbsgebiet zu strukturieren und zu einer gesamträumlichen Einheit zusammenzubinden wird gewürdigt..."

> competitionline

03.02.2017

Preis beim nichtoffenen städtebaulichen
Ideenwettbewerb 'Bruhweg II, Gerlingen'

Der Beitrag von A-U-R-A in Zusammenarbeit mit Lavaland + Treibhaus Landschaftsarchitektur für den städtebaulichen Entwurf am nördlichen Stadtrand von Gerlingen wurde von der Jury mit einer Anerkennung ausgezeichnet.

> competitionline

18.11.2016

Platzierung beim Offenen Ideenwettbewerb
'Epiphanias-Areal in Mannheim - Feudenheim'

6. Rang für den Entwurf von A-U-R-A: "Die bauliche Fassung des Kirchenplatzes überzeugt... Hervorzuheben ist die geschickt gewählte Erschließung der Doppelhäuser, aus der eine gute Nutzbarkeit und Orientierung der einzelnen Gebäude resultiert..."

> competitionline

12.07.2016

Summer School DesignBuild-Studio
Lern-Spiel-Bau-Platz in Prags/ Südtirol

In Zusammenarbeit mit baladilab, der Montagstiftung, den Universitäten Stuttgart, Brixen und Bozen, dem Schulverbund Pustertal, der EOS-Gruppe und dem Pädagogischen Beratungszentrum Bruneck werden Marisol Rivas Velázquez und Christian Schmutz vom 18. bis 27. September 2016 eine Summer School für Studierende im Pustertal in Südtirol betreuen. Zusammen mit Jugendlichen werden punktuelle architektonische Interventionen den Burgerhof in Prags zu einem Ort des Lernens, des Lebens, der Arbeit, des Sich-Erdens und der Begegnung entwickeln.

> Mehr Info

04.05.2016

Weiterbildung Schulbauberater

Von September 2015 bis März 2016 nahm Christian Schmutz an der Weiterbildung zur integrierten Schulbauberatung für Pädagogen und Architekten teil. Die Bildungsqualifizierung erfolgte anhand von 6 Modulen durch die Montagstiftung Jugend und Gesellschaft in Bonn. Neben Themen wie 'Phase Null', 'Kompetenzen und Rolle von Schulbauberater/innen', 'Pädagogik und Raum', 'Moderation und Kommunikation' und 'Inklusion und Raum' wurden in mehrtätigen Exkursionen Best-Practice-Beispiele von Schulbauten in den Niederlanden und Südtirol besucht.

08.05.2015

Preis beim Nichtoffenen Ideenwettbewerb 'Bahnhofsareal Rottenburg am Neckar'

4. Preis für den Entwurf von A-U-R-A: "Positiv bewertet wird die Idee des "grünen Bahnhofs" mit großflächigen Baumdächern, unter denen westlich des Bahnhofs die Außengastronomie und östlich der Busbahnhof mit pavillonartigen Infrastrukturelementen vorgesehen werden..."

> competitionline

01.04.2015

Publikation in 'Turris Babel n°97'

A-U-R-A's Beitrag 'Bildungszone Innichen – Projektdialog für gemeinsame Räume, Wissen und Identität, Partizipation und universitäres Engagement' wurde in der aktuellen Ausgabe N° 97 'Schulkonzepte für die Zukunft - Pedagogie da Costruire' von 'Turris Babel' veröffentlicht. Turris Babel ist das Magazin der Architekturstiftung Südtirol und der Kammer der Architekten RLD Provinz Bozen.

> PDF der Ausgabe N° 97

10.12.2014

Preis beim Offenen Städtebaulichen Ideenwettbewerb 'Konversionsfläche Rohrbach - ehemaliges Hospital'

Der Entwurf von A-U-R-A in Zusammenarbeit mit silands Landschaftsarchitektur gewann den 3. Preis: "Die Arbeit integriert sich mit großer Selbstverständlichkeit in das bestehende Umfeld und nimmt dessen Maßstäblichkeit auf. Die Vernetzung mit der Umgebung erfolgt über vorhandene Verbindungen und führt sie schlüssig fort..."

> competitionline

18.07.2013

Offene Diskussionsrunde 'Improvisation - Zwischen Freiraum und Vereinnahmung'

Marisol Rivas Velázquez war zu Gast in einer Veranstaltung der FÜNF Stuttgarter Kammergruppen / Architektenkammer Baden-Württemberg. Thema der Diskussionsrunde moderiert von Christian Holl, war das Konzept von Improvisation als Möglichkeit von Experimenten und Pioniergeist angesichts neuer Herausforderungen für eine sozial und ökologisch verantwortungsvolle Stadtplanung.

> Mehr Info

17.07.2013

Ausstellung und Forschung über nachhaltigen Tourismus

Das Forschungsprojekt 'Beyond Tourism - Sansibar' wird in der Architekturgalerie am Weißenhof Stuttgart noch bis zum 15.09.2013 ausgestellt.

> Mehr Info

01.01.2013

Architektenkammer Baden-Württemberg

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez ist jetzt als Stadtplanerin eingetragenes Mitglied der Architektenkammer.

11.10.2012

Gesprächsrunde zum Thema
'Kuratorische Praxis'

Auf Einladung von Citámbulos, dem Architekturkollektiv NMA und der Akademie Schloss Solitude nahm Marisol Rivas Velázquez an einer Diskussionsrunde über Strategien und Ziele von kuratorischen Praktiken im Kunstverein 'Wagenhallen' in Stuttgart teil. Moderiert wurde die Podiumsdisskussion von Hannes Schwertfeger und Christian von Wissel. Teilnehmer waren unter anderem Iris Lenz/ ifa Stuttgart, Kay von Keitz/ plan-project Köln, Melanie Mohren + Bernhard Herbordt/ Hamburg, Anne Ewert/ Stadtmuseum Tübingen, Peter Weigand/ Umschichten Stuttgart, Michael Birchall, Stuttgart/ London und Valentina Rojas/ Citámbulos / Berlin, Mexiko.

21.09.2012

Preis beim Offenen Städtebaulichen Wettbewerb 'Thorstadt Aalen'

Der Beitrag von A-U-R-A in Zusammenarbeit mit Maciek Kopec für die städtebauliche Neugestaltung des Gebiets der 'Thorstadt' beim Bahnhof Aalen wurde von der Jury mit einer Anerkennung ausgezeichnet: "Die Stärke des Entwurfs liegt in der Integration städtebaulicher Strukturen aus dem Umfeld..."

> competitionline

03.07.2012

Mitglied im deutschen Verband des RTM

Marisol Rivas Velázquez ist in den deutschen Verband des RTM (Red de Talentos Mexicanos en el Exterior) berufen worden. Im Jahr 2005 offiziel gegründet, hat das mexikanische Außenministerium in Zusammenarbeit mit dem CONACYT (Consejo Nacional de Ciencia y Tecnología) und dem IME (Instituto de los Mexicanos en el Exterior) damit eine Initative ins Leben gerufen, in der das Wissen, die Erfahrung und die Expertise von im Ausland lebenden Mexikanern eingebracht werden soll.

30.06.2012

Vortrag an der London Metropolitan University

Im Rahmen des Symposiums 'Studio Culture' erörterte Marisol Rivas Velázquez in ihrem Vortrag 'Translations' die Möglichkeiten von interkulturellen Entwurfstudios in der Ausbildung.
An zwei Tagen bietete das Symposium eine Reihe von Workshops und Vorträgen zu diesem Thema.

21.04.2012

A-U-R-A beim Kulturprojekt
'Info Punkt Universum Center'

Auf Einladung der Veranstalter Martin Leibinger und Andreas Dukek-Haferkorn thematisierte Christian Schmutz in seinem Vortrag 'Hochhäuser - Utopien der Moderne' die Geschichte und Problematik von Hochhäusern im urbanen Kontext.

22.03.2012

Vortrag an der HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd

Im Rahmen der Projektarbeit 'Produktgestaltung III' hält Christian Schmutz eine Vorlesung zum Thema 'Lebensumgebungen und Innenraumgestaltung' an der HfG. Diese gibt den Studenten eine Einführung zu den von ihnen geplanten Möbelentwürfen für den Neubau des Studentenwohnheims in Ulm.

21.01.2012

Vortrag im Rahmen
der grünen Haus Messe 2012

Auf Einladung der Architektenkammer Baden-Württemberg spricht Christian Schmutz über das Thema 'Energieeinsparpotentiale und Gestaltung'.

19.10.2011

Architektenkammer Baden-Württemberg

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez ist jetzt als Architektin eingetragenes Mitglied der Architektenkammer.

15.09.2011

Relaunch der Webseite von A-U-R-A

A-U-R-A's neue CI und der neu gestaltete Internetauftritt sind online. Vielen Dank an Matthias Görlich (Design) und Huck-Fresow (Programmierung) für die tolle Arbeit!

11.08.2011

Besucherzentrum Welterbe Regensburg im PLOT-Magazin

'PLOT - Inszenierung im Raum', ein Magazin für Ausstellungsgestaltung, Markenwelten und Bühnenarchitektur berichtet ausführlich über das  Besucherzentrum in seiner aktuellen Ausgabe.

28.05.2011

'Besucherzentrum Welterbe Regensburg' eröffnet

Im Beisein von Staatsminister Zeil und Oberbürgermeister Schaidinger wurde das Besucherzentrum Regensburg feierlich eröffnet. Das Gestaltungskonzept von A-U-R-A und BSF besticht durch von der Decke abgehängte Kabinette, die die Ausstellungsinhalte in klare Bereiche zonieren und dabei gleichzeitig die räumliche Qualität des denkmalgeschützten Salzstadels erhalten.

> Mehr Info

06.05.2011

Engere Wahl beim Wettbewerb
'City Bahnhof Ulm'

Beim internationalen städtebaulichem Wettbewerb für die Umgestaltung der Areale um den Bahnhof Ulm wurde der Beitrag von A-U-R-A mit der Engeren Wahl ausgezeichnet. Das Projekt schlägt vor, die Gestaltung maßstäblich aus den umgebenden Quartieren heraus zu entwickeln.

Mehr Info

> competitionline

25.04.2011

Vortrag an der Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana in Mexiko Stadt

Marisol Rivas Vélazquez hielt auf Einladung der Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana beim '7. Seminario Urbanism Internacional' einen Vortrag zum Thema 'Strategien und Konzepte zur Erneuerung der Städte'.

05.11.2010

Student gewinnt Preis beim Internationalen Wettbewerb 'Urban SOS'

Padraig McMorrow, Student and den Universitäten Stuttgart und Dublín erhielt für seine Arbeit 'Gulsuyu & Gulensu – Rosewater Revitalisation' im Studentenwettbewerb Urban SOS: Transformations eine besondere Auszeichnung. Er entwickelte dieses Projekt während des Entwurfsstudios 'Istanbul Formal-Informal', betreut von Philipp Misselwitz und Marisol Rivas Velázquez. Nur ein Quartett von Studenten der Harvard Universität war besser.

> Mehr Info

28.06.2010

Studenten gewinnen Preise beim
IASF 2010 in London

Die 1:1 realisierten Projekte von Innsbrucker Studenten, betreut von Birgit Brauner und Christian Schmutz, erhielten beim Internationalen Student Festival zwei Preise und eine besondere Erwähnung.
Andere beteiligte Hochschulen waren die London Metropolitan University, die Kingston University, die Central Saint Martins, die Canterbury School of Architecture, die Cambridge University, die Architectural Association und das RMIT aus Melbourne.

> Mehr Info

29.03.2010

A-U-R-A bei Radio Imer in Tijuana

Marisol Rivas Velázquez war zu Gast im Radioprogramm 'Mar sin Fronteras' von Oscar Romo. Themen des Interviews waren neben Marisols Architekturpraxis Erlebnisse, die sie während der Exkursion des Studio1 nach Tijuana gemacht hatte. Radio Imer sendet auf 102.5 FM und erreicht mehr als 200.000 spanischsprechende Hörer auf beiden Seite der Grenze USA-Mexiko.

28.09.2009

A-U-R-A bezieht neu gestaltete Büroräume
in Ulm

Nach einem arbeitsreichen Sommer mit viel Schuttabraum und Umbau ist A-U-R-A jetzt in das Theaterviertel umgezogen.
Wir sind jetzt zu finden in
Zeitblomstr. 3
D- 89073 Ulm


18.04.2009

A-U-R-A Teilnehmer beim Architektenworkshop zum Citybahnhof Ulm

Zwei Tage erarbeiteten 21 Architekten, Landschaftsarchitekten und Stadtplaner aus Ulm und dem Alb-Donau-Kreis unentgeltlich Ideen und Konzepte für die Umgestaltung des Bereiches um den Ulmer Bahnhof.
Die Vorschläge sind im Infopavillon am Bahnhof zu sehen.

08.04.2009

Preis beim Ideen-Wettbewerb 'NU21 Zentrum Baufeld 4.4'

A-U-R-A gewann den 2. Preis für ihren Vorschlag für das 'NU21 Zentrum Baufeld 4.4'. Der Entwurf beinhaltet eine zeitgemässe Mischung aus Wohnen und Gewerbe, die zwar in einem Gebäudekomplex vereint, aber dennoch hinsichtlich Erschliessung und Orientierung komplett unabhängig sind.

> competitionline

03.12.2008

Publikation in 'Multiple City'

A-U-R-A's Research-Projekt 'Zeeland Pri(i)vince' ist im Ausstellungskatalog 'Multiple City' veröffentlicht worden, herausgegeben von Prof. Sophie Wolfrum, Prof. Winfried Nerdinger und Susanne Schaubeck. 'Multiple City' zeigt aktuelle weltweite urbanistische Entwicklungen im Spiegel zentraler Stadtkonzepte der letzten 100 Jahr. Der Katalog erscheint zur gleichnamigen Ausstellung in der Pinakothek der Moderne in München. Die Ausstellung ist zu sehen bis zum 01.03.2009.

> Mehr Info

20.09.2008

Vortrag beim AFN zur Kulturnacht Ulm/ Neu-Ulm

Christian Schmutz sprach in seinem Vortrag 'Renaissance des Wohnens in der Stadt' beim Architekturforum Neu-Ulm über das Thema neuer urbaner Wohnformen.

31.05.2008

BABEL bei der A4 - Nacht der Architekten in München

Im Rahmen der 4. Architekturwoche in München veranstaltete A-U-R-A zusammen mit den Büros WUDA und MALO die Ausstellung 'Babel', eine Darstellung der Tätigkeit von multinationalen Büros in deutsch-österreichischen Planungsrealitäten.

> Mehr Info

22.05.2008

Publikation in 'mu.dot'

A-U-R-A's Artikel 'A journey into the lost parts of Havana' wurde in der Ausgabe 'Memory Amnesia and Urbanism' der Zeitschrift 'mu.dot' publiziert.

> Mehr Info

07.04.2008

Wettbewerbsgewinn für das 'Dokumentationszentrum Unesco-Welterbe Regensburg'

Der 1. Preis und die Beauftragung für die Planung der Dauerausstellung im historischen Salzstadel in Regensburg gingen an das Team von A-U-R-A und Bertron.Schwarz.Frey.

16.01.2008

A-U-R-A bei SWR4

Im Rahmen einer Sendung zum Thema Architektur war Christian Schmutz Diskussionspartner beim SWR4.

15.09.2007

Vortrag beim AFN zur Kulturnacht Ulm/ Neu-Ulm

Christian Schmutz sprach in seinem Vortrag 'Kunsträume - von Garten und Parks, der Hortus Conclusus und seine Nachfolger' beim Architekturforum Neu-Ulm über die geschichtlich Entwicklung des Gartens als Kulturraum und Kunstform.

11.07.2007

Preis beim Wettbewerb 'Wohnen am Glacispark'

Der Beitrag von A-U-R-A für das 4,2 ha große Grundstück wurde von der Jury mit einem Realisierungspreis ausgezeichnet. 300 Wohneinheiten sollten im Glacispark errichtet werden. A-U-R-A ist eines von fünf Büros, die den Investoren zur Planung empfohlen wurden.

> competitionline

25.05.2007

Podiumsduskussion bei der
3. Internationalen Architekturbiennale Rotterdam

Christian Schmutz stellte im Rahmen Konferenz 'Power - Producing the Contemporary City' das Projekt 'Reintroducing the City in Havana' vor. Teilnehmer der Podiumsdiskussion waren Pier Paolo Tamburelli, Christian Schmutz, Frans Schouten, Joan Ockman und Paul Burgstaller, moderiert von Roemer van Toorn.

> Mehr Info

24.05.2007

Beitrag zur 3. Internationalen Architekturbiennale Rotterdam

Das Projekt 'Reintroducing the City in Havana' , eine Zusammenarbeit von A-U-R-A und Fündc, wird im Rahmen der 3. Internationalen Architekturbiennale 'Power - Producing the Contemporary City' in der Kunsthalle Rotterdam bis zum 02.09.2007 ausgestellt.

> Mehr Info

 

 

23.09.2006

Vortrag beim AFN zur Kulturnacht
Ulm/ Neu-Ulm

Christian Schmutz sprach über das Thema 'Kultur und Raum - Das Gute Wohnen' beim Architekturforum Neu-Ulm.

13.04.2006

A-U-R-A auf der Trendboulevard in Zürich

Auf Einladung von Holger Schurk und Stefan Kurath von DFORM zeigt A-U-R-A seine Studie 'Sides of Soccer' auf der Trendboulevard im MAAG-Areal in Zürich, bis zum 17.04.2006.

14.10.2005

A-U-R-A gewinnt Wettbewerb Judenhof Ulm

Der Judenhof Entwurf von A-U-R-A wurde mit dem 1. Preis ausgezeichnet und von der Jury zur Realisierung empfohlen: "Der einfache Entwurf besticht mit dem Vorschlag, einen hellen Teppich aus Muschelkalk in die Platzfläche einzulegen…"

> Mehr Info

> competitionline

11.10.2005

Vortrag beim AFN Neu-Ulm

Auf Einladung des Architekturforums Neu-Ulm e.V berichteten Marisol Rivas Velázquez und Christian Schmutz über das aktuelle Geschehen in der Architektur in den Niederlanden in ihrem Vortrag zur 'Zweiten Moderne'.

23.09.2005

Vortrag und Ausstellungsbeitrag zur
Plan05 in Köln

Der Beitrag 'Utopia and its High-ness' von A-U-R-A zum Symposium 'Reconsidering Utopia(s)', veranstaltet von Ines Weizman und Manuel Herz im Rahmen der Plan05 in Köln, wird im Museum Ludwig bis zum 30.09.2005 ausgestellt. A-U-R-A stellte diesen in einem Vortrag zur Diskussion.

> Mehr Info